christmasinsl1Sitting in a gold gown on a Mediterranean beach on Christmas morning, chilling with my kitties… I still love SL!

It was Christmas season a couple years ago that I had the occasion to spend much time logged in while most in both worlds were busy with seasonal activities. I was happy to be in a warm house in a comfortable chair with screaming internet access during my off-season, and I had just found Second Life. The adventurer in me found this whole new world to explore, and I took off for things unknown. A shaman’s paradise, Second Life has brought so many important people across my path here, starting from the first or second day. But I did not quite see it as that in the beginning. What it quickly became was the best therapy I had ever hoped to find. Instead of analyzing this and that, you can just live through it in a real enough sense for it to be quite effective with a bit of imagination. Bits of life you missed or would have liked to have tried are pretty doable with a little thought.

It was in fact a paper about the validity of social research in virtual worlds, and Second Life in particular, that led me inworld. Editing said paper for a friend, by the time I’d read it for the umpteenth time and seen a couple of screenshots, I was intrigued enough to create an account and see what’s up. Now looking back with new perspective I’ve gained since coming here, I see what an absolutely critical piece of my path my Second Life here has been. I have found so much goodness here in many forms, and it has been literally life changing.

christmasinsl2These days I don’t do much in SL except what I’m doing today, sitting on the beach and looking out at the vastness and taking in all that is going on around me. It seems to be a full time job these days to work at maintaining presence in each moment, but I get so many messages that it’s the most important thing we should be doing as we pass through these very interesting and beautiful, if not turbulent, times we are in the midst of.

When I came to Second Life I’d heard that it was the perfect place to learn new things, try new things, develop new things, all with very low cost and an accelerated timeline. Sounds perfect for developing a new career or new lifestyle, and I’ve had several lives here in SL just like I’ve had in the other world. The last life I’ve been living here in SL has really resonated for me to the degree that it has become my First Life, or Real Life as some say, and that has taken me more and more to that realm of Real Life where it is now manifesting.

As we’ve past the many cosmic events and activations since around Summer Solstice back in June, this year of 2012 has seemed like a year of completion and clearing. 2013 is feeling more and more a time for action with our new Hearts and new awareness, and I feel fully in the flow of that already.

In this amazing time of transition I wish you much Peace, endless Blessings of Love, and all Goodness for your Path. You are Beautiful, You are here for a reason, and You are Loved! All Goodness for Your 2013!

Love,
Calliope

