Meditating with kitties

I’m back from floating in Fairy Pond and it’s all good! What a lovely place to sit with yourself and your guides and connect with what’s real. Now I’m feeling rested and ready for the rest of my journey. There were some huge highs and low in those weeks of floating that have led me to what I’ve been looking for.

I read so many books, or study so many, as you learn after a while the bits you are seeking and learn to glean that from many books on that subject. I have great access to books where I live, and usually have a few piles of them surrounding my favorite chair. But this one came recommended from a friend, and was revealed to be the one that made a difference; for them, and now for me. They did amazing work from the principles in those pages, and now I see how. The book is The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav.

I’ve just started reading a few weeks ago and I can say it holds my attention like few books ever have. I am reading it in a way unlike how I read other books too, a combination of study and meditation on what I have found so far in its pages. I spent two hours one morning reading the same paragraph about Karma, over and over and sitting with it’s meanings. It has changed the way I look at karma now, and life itself, and that change has had a ripple effect of goodness throughout my life.

And this was just chapter 3.

The other great thing is that friend started a discussion group, or as the book would call it, a co-creation group, where we talk about the ideas brought forth in the book. Those ideas are around power, internal power vs. external power, and how that affects our current evolution from Five Sense human beings to Multisensory human beings.

You can find more info at  http://seatofthesoul.com/, and while you’re there take a look at some of the tools you can download for free like:

Authentic Power Tools

Authentic Power Vocabulary

This is great stuff! For me it takes all the different bits of information I study like astrology, animals, archetypes, ancient history, divination of various sorts, human culture, and my unique experience, and wraps it in meaning that gives me great comfort and peace. It has also visibly changed my daily life experience as I see and hear reflected back to me from other souls I encounter.

Just as a very good friend told me about the book, now I tell you. Enjoy!

And if your travels take you to Second Life, you will find the co-creation discussion group on Sundays @ 3 pm slt/pst at Sedona’s Playground on Solus.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Solus/44/93/21

Peace, Love, and many Bright Blessings!!

~Calliope~

From: Sedona’s Playground, Solus, Second Life

Music: Deus Suite – Electric Skychurch

